VMware Edu & Cert Community
dee912
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

VCA6 NV Prep

Hi,

I am new to VMware and am preparing to take the Network Virtualization - VCA track.

From the old blueprint for VCA-NV (which should probably still be valid for VCA6-NV), 2 training courses are listed :

Network Virtualization Fundamentals [V2014] Classroom Live Online                                    <<< Still available online

Enroll VMware NSX Technical Overview with Labs Self-Paced with Labs View Schedule     <<< Can't seem to find this

[1] Is there an equivalent course available for "VMware NSX Technical Overview with Labs Self-Paced" ?

[2] Would taking the "Network Virtualization Fundamentals" be sufficient for the VCA6-NV exam ?

[3] Could not find this, but any recommended books/study guides on VMware press that can be used for preparing for VCA6-NV and above ?

Thank you !

Tags (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

Forget VCA-NV and focus on the VCA6-NV resources and exam: VCA6-NV Certification

Review the exam topics, and take the Fundamentals training.

If you want some hands-on, have a look here: VMware NSX Hands-on Labs | United States

That should be sufficient preparation for the exam.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
16 Replies
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

Forget VCA-NV and focus on the VCA6-NV resources and exam: VCA6-NV Certification

Review the exam topics, and take the Fundamentals training.

If you want some hands-on, have a look here: VMware NSX Hands-on Labs | United States

That should be sufficient preparation for the exam.