VMware Cloud Community
DDeane
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

vRO Plugin not showing up on VCSA w/External PSC

I'm new with vRO and cannot seem to get the vRO plugin registered in vCenter.  My config is vRO 7 (appliance) pointed towards an external PSC (appliance) that is tied to a vCenter server appliance (6.0U1).  When I look in the vCenter MOB in the plugins section, I do not see the plugin for vRO.  I can run the vRO flow for registering the vRO appliance w/vCenter, and for registering the plugin.  All seems to pass.

I can login to vRO via SSO.

I can run select the correct vCenter when drilling down with a work flow and select the correct object to run something against.

Looking for any pointers/ideas that anyone may have.  It kind of seems to work, though when I right click a vCenter server object (say a VM) and try to run a vRO flow against it in the webclient, I get moved to the vRealize Orchestrator section but the middle screen just stays grey and nothing happens.

Thanks in advance.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
iiliev
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

In the MOB, there is no entry extensionList["com.vmware.vco"] which could mean that workflow 'Register vCenter Orchestrator as a vCenter Server extension' has failed to create the extension for some reason.

Could you check vRO server log file (located at /var/log/vco/app-server/server.log) for errors/exceptions? It's possible that the error is catched in the Java code and not propagated to the UI.

Also, which user did you use to invoke the workflow? Does this user have enough permissions on vCenter side? Registering/modifying/deleting extensions require certain level of permissions.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
iiliev
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution