VMware Performance Community
psb1963
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

VMMark starting error

I went to start the VMMark test for the first time yesterday.  Since this is my first time running VMMark I was just running a single tile from the prime client.  When I kicked it off I got the error below.  I tried both a 64 bit and 32 bit JRE, but got the same error.  The prime client is running Windows 2008 R2 64 bit. Any ideas would be appreciated.

C:\VMmark2\tools>java -Xms512m -Xmx1024m -jar C:\STAF\services\stax\STAXMon.jar

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: C:\STAF\bin\JSTAF.dll: Can't load AMD 64-

it .dll on a IA 32-bit platform

at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)

at com.ibm.staf.STAFHandle.<clinit>(STAFHandle.java:306)

at com.ibm.staf.service.stax.STAXMonitorUtil.getNewSTAFHandle(STAXMonitorUtil.java:53)

at com.ibm.staf.service.stax.STAXMonitor.<init>(STAXMonitor.java:524)

at com.ibm.staf.service.stax.STAXMonitor.main(STAXMonitor.java:5623)

0 Kudos
44 Replies
psb1963
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

James, I appreciate the help, that definitely got me farther, but I'm still failing.  I have attached the latest results.  would you also be able to look at my VMMARK2.CONFIG and tell me if anything in that file could be messing me up?  BTW, is there any better guide to what all the different sections of that config file is for?

Thanks,

0 Kudos
jamesz08
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

Since your network is very restricted you might be hitting the issue described here:

Troubleshooting: Slow startup with PowerCLI 4.0 U1 - VMware PowerCLI Blog - VMware Blogs